Brasilien

São Paulo

1936 wurden Deutsche Salvatorianerinnen als Missionarinnen in den Süden Brasiliens gesandt, um eine Mission im Staat Santa Catarina zu beginnen. Im Jahr 1951 gab es so viele Mitglieder, dass sie sich in zwei Provinzen aufteilten: Santa Catarina im Süden und São Paolo im Norden. Derzeit gibt es in der Provinz São Paolo 9 Gemeinschaften in S. Bárbara d’Oeste, Campinas, Piracicaba, Jaguariúna, S. Joaquim da Barra, São Paulo, Paraíso, Guariba-Colniza und Fortaleza mit 54 Schwestern. Diese sind engagiert in der Pfarrpastoral, der Arbeit mit NGO’s und Sozial-institutionen, in der Krankenpflegeausbildung und Altenpflege sowie in der Erwachsenenbildung,  in der Berufungspastoral und der Ausbildung von christlichen Führungskräften in der Stadt und in abgelegenen Missionen im Norden und Nordosten Brasiliens. Sie leiten Ausbildungsprogramme für Frauen, setzen sich für Bewusstseinsbildung der Bevölkerung ein und helfen den Menschen durch die Beteiligung in sozialen Bewegungen im Kampf für Leben und Gerechtigkeit. Sr. Eny Xavier ist die Provinzleiterin der Provinz São Paulo.
Webpage:
www.salvatorianassp.org.br


Santa Catarina

Deutsche Salvatorianerinnen, die 1936 als Missionarinnen in den Süden Brasiliens gingen, gründeten die Provinz Santa Catarina. Im Jahr 1951 gab es so viele Mitglieder, dass sie sich in die zwei Provinzen Santa Catarina und São Paolo aufteilten. Derzeit leben in Santa Catarina 162 Schwestern und 7 Postulantinnen. Die Schwestern sind engagiert in Krankenpflege, Schule, Berufungspastoral, Altenheimen, einem Exerzitienhaus und in der Ausbildung christlicher Führungskräfte in den Pfarrgemeinden. Sie arbeiten zusammen mit NGO’s im Süden und im Nordosten Brasiliens und sind involviert in viele Bewegungen und Initiativen, die sich für Leben und Gerechtigkeit im Land einsetzen. Die 30 Gemeinschaften der Provinz befinden sich in: Lages, Baixa Grande, Blumenau, Campo Alegre, Caibi, Ciríaco, Clevelândia, David Canabarro, Duque Bacelar, Florianópolis, Feira de Santana, Joinville, Morpará, Passo Fundo, Curitiba, Paraíso, Porto Alegre, S. José dos Pinhais, S. Loureço d’Oeste, Varzea do Poço, S. Miguel d’Oeste, Videira und Xique-Xique. Die Provinzleiterin ist Sr. Inês Boesing.
Web-sites:
www.salvatorianas.org.br/
www.cnsfsc.com.br
www.colegioimaculadavda.com.br
www.bomconselhopf.com.br
www.patronatosantoantonio.org.br

Kolumbien

1950 gründeten Schwestern der USA Provinz eine Mission in Kolumbien. Heute hat die kolumbianische Provinz 13 Gemeinschaften in Bogotá, Chia, Medellin, Cali, Bucaramanga, Piedecuesta und Quibdo mit 60 Schwestern. Viele Schwestern arbeiten als Lehrerinnen, andere in der Ausbildung christlicher Führungskräfte, in der Schulung anderer für Krankenpflege, in der Berufungspastoral sowie in Bildungsprogrammen für Frauen und Jugendliche in Pfarrgemeinden. Die Salvatorianerinnen führen ein Exerzitienhaus und ein Altenheim. Sie engagieren sich für Gerechtigkeit und Frieden in Zusammenarbeit mit NGO’s und anderen sowie für die indigenen Völker und einheimischen Bauern in den Gefahrenzonen des Bürgerkrieges in Kolumbien. Die Provinzleiterin ist S. Luz Marina Prada.

Webpages:
www.salvatorianascolombia.org
www.coldivsal.8m.com
www.colegiodivinosalvador.edu.co   

Uruguay

2008 begannen die Schwestern aus Kolumbien eine Mission in Uruguay. Die drei kolumbianischen Missionarinnen wirken in Mercedes, im Süden von Uruguay. Sie leiten eine Pfarrgemeinde, die keinen Priester hat. Sie sind zum Teil noch dabei, sich einzuleben und die Kultur des Landes und der Menschen kennenzulernen. Die Provinz Kolumbien koordiniert diese Mission.  


South America

Brazil

São Paulo

In 1936 German Salvatorian missionary sisters were sent to the South of Brazil to start the Salvatorian mission in the state of Santa Catarina. By 1951, the number of sisters was large, so they were separated into two provinces: Santa Catarina in the South, and the Province of São Paulo in the North. Today, the São Paulo province has 9 communities located in the cities of S. Bárbara d’Oeste, Campinas, Piracicaba, Jaguariúna, S. Joaquim da Barra, São Paulo, Paraíso, Guariba-Colniza and Fortaleza. The Province has 54 sisters. They are engaged in parish pastoral, working with NGO’S ad Social institutions; in helping people develop their consciousness through involvement in popular social movements in the struggle for life and justice; in the education of women, vocation promotion, and Christian formation for leadership in the Centre as well as in the North and Northeast missionary areas of Brazil; in health care education and general education in Education Centers and nursing in elderly homes. S. Terezinha F. de Araújo is the coordinator of the São Paulo Province.
Webpage: www.salvatorianassp.org.br


Santa Catarina

German missionary sisters who went to the South of Brazil in 1936 to start the Salvatorian mission there were the founders of the Brazil-Santa Catarina Province. By the year 1951, the number of sisters had increased so much that the province was separated into two, the Santa Catarina Province and the São Paulo Province. The Santa Catarina province has 164 sisters, and 3 Postulants. The sisters are involved in the apostolates of health care, education, vocation promotion, formation for Christian leadership in the parishes, association with NGOs in the South and in the North East of Brazil, elderly homes and retreat house. They are also engaged in many popular and social movements that are engaged in the struggle for life and justice in the country. The 30 communities of the province are located in: Lages, Baixa Grande, Blumenau, Campo Alegre, Caibi, Ciríaco, Clevelândia, David Canabarro, Duque Bacelar, Florianópolis, Feira de Santana, Joinville, Morpará, Passo Fundo, Curitiba, Porto Alegre, S. José dos Pinhais, S. Loureço d’Oeste, Varzea do Poço, S. Miguel d’Oeste, Videira, Xique-Xique. The Santa Catarina Provincial Coordinator is S. Inês Boesing.

Webpages:
www.salvatorianas.org.br/
www.cnsfsc.com.br
www.colegioimaculadavda.com.br
www.bomconselhopf.com.br
www.patronatosantoantonio.org.br

Colombia

The sisters of the USA Province founded the Colombian Province in 1950. The Province has 15 communities in the following cities: Bogotá, Chia, Medellin, Cali, Bucaramanga, Piedecuesta, Quibdo. There are 62 sisters and 3 novices in the Colombian Province. The sisters’ apostolates include education, Christian leadership formation, general education for women and youth in the parishes, collaborating with associations and NGOs, health care education, engagement in justice and peace network, working among indigenous and native farmers in conflictive areas of the country, conducting a retreat house, vocation promotion and maintaining an elderly home. The Unit Coordinator is S. Luz Marina Prada.
Webpages: www.salvatorianascolombia.org www.coldivsal.8m.com www.colegiodivinosalvador.edu.co

Uruguay

The sisters from Colombia started the Uruguay Mission in 2008. There are 3 sisters living in Mercedes, South Uruguay. Their main apostolate is the administration of a parish. For the moment, they are administering in all pastoral services as well as adjusting themselves in the cultures of the people. The Colombian province is responsible for this mission.  


South America